Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, January 23, 2017
7:00pm
Central United Methodist
Church + Fireside Room
3700 Pacific Ave
Stockton, CA 95204
Movie Night + "Plastic Paradise". Co-sponsoring with Sierra Club, Board
Saturday, January 28, 2017
9:30am-12:30pm
Bea Lingenfelter's home. Program Planning Meeting. For info, contact Christeen Ferree and Cate White.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017-Tuesday, February 28, 2017
 
To Be Determined Movie Night. Stay tuned for exact date.

Exact movie is to be determined / Possibilities: "Iron-jawed Angels"; "Fix-It"

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes. Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Saturday, March 18, 2017
10:00am
  Educational Forum: Gun Violence Prevention. For info, contact Julie Schardt.
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Saturday, April 29, 2017
1:00pm
  Educational Forum: Immigration.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
5:30pm
  Annual Meeting.
Friday, June 2, 2017-Sunday, June 4, 2017
 
Sheraton Grand Hotel
Sacramento, CA
Annual State Conference.
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
2:00pm
Rotating Board members' homes Board Meeting. Contact president Christeen Ferree if you would like to attend. An email link is provided on our Contacts web page.